It’s Time For The Big Reveal

No, no. Not THAT big reveal. While I admire those in the Naked Blogging Movement, I have no plans on joining them any time soon (I’m pretty sure that my wife is the only one who wants to see/hear about me being naked anyways. I also don’t want to have the awkward conversation with her about why I’m sitting naked in front of the computer. Besides, I don’t want to scar my brother for life when he comes to read my blog). Anyways, the reveal I have planned has to do with a number of posts I’ve done either here, or on Stuph Blog.

1. The theme from this edition of My Weekly Soundtrack is that they were all songs that have been on Madden soundtracks over the years.

2. I said I would give Bonus Points to anyone who could tell me what movie the title of this post came from without looking it up. Either nobody knew, or they didn’t give a shit, so here’s the answer. That line came from American History X. It was never actually said during the movie. You just saw it as it was typed onto a computer screen, which I thought was very fitting.

3. Last, and maybe least (Hell, I don’t know how you have my posts ranked), it is time to reveal the answers to the Captain Procrastination Geekdom Challenge. There were originally 11 answers, but thanks to the sharp eye of a very awesome dinosaur, I had to bump it up to 13. Here they are:

1. Star Wars: 3263827
2. Star Trek: Captain Sisko
3. Lord of the Rings: Green Dragon
4. Galaxy Quest: Alexander Dane
5. Dragon Age: Mabari
6. Left 4 Dead: “The zombies killed God.”
7. Dragonheart: “Dreams die hard and you hold them in your hands long after they’ve turned to dust.”
8. The Walking Dead: Daryl Dixon
9. Serenity/Firefly: “She is seriously damaging my calm.”
10. 28 Days Later: Major Henry West
11. Futurama: Mayor Poopenmeyer

The last 2 aren’t actual character names, but they were inspired by names from movies.

12. Joshua Majere: Majere is the last name of a pair of twins from the Dragonlance series of books. One of them, the first in the series, Dragons of Autumn Twilight, was made into a cartoon movie.

13. Number 5, Johnny Nova: This was inspired by Short Circuit. The robot’s name throughout most of the movie was Number 5, and at the end, he chose the name Johnny for himself. The name of the company that built him was Nova.

I believe that’s all of the revealing that I have to do for now. Until next time, then.

5 comments on “It’s Time For The Big Reveal

  1. rarasaur says:

    I missed that other post or else I would have totally gotten it! I’m #3 of 6 kids, after all. That quote hit me like a punch in the gut when I read it in the movie. A good punch, maybe, I don’t know. How I feel about being so-n-so’s sister depends on the day.
    … As far the soundtracks, well, that was new info to me, haha.

    Love the reveals! 😀

  2. twindaddy says:

    No disassemble Number 5!

Revis "......."