My Weekly Award Show Soundtrack Post Thing

Did any of that make sense? No? Oh, well. I’m continuing on anyways.

Normally, I accept awards on my blog, but since I’m combining this one with my weekly soundtrack (just like Alice stole from me)/YouTube Tuesday post, I decided to go ahead and do it here. The award I’m accepting comes from Twindaddy. I’d post a link to his blog, but you’re already on it. Ok, now onto the award.

abc-award

“The ABC Award is a bit different from other awards in that the only rule is that you come up with something relevant to you for each letter of the alphabet.” I don’t know about relevant, but what I’m doing is putting a random song from my library that starts with each letter of the alphabet (As Windows Media Player doesn’t recognize ‘the’ as the beginning of a song title, neither will I). The only rules I had for this list were 1) I wouldn’t use a song I had already put in a post (that I remember anyways) and 2) I won’t use the same artist twice. Onto the list. I won’t be posting a video for all of these, but I will for some of them.

A- Astounded – Tantric
B- Bitch Came Back – Theory of a Deadman
C- Coming Undone – Korn
D- Diamond Eyes – Shinedown
E- Evenflow – Pearl Jam
F- Falling Inside the Black – Skillet

 

G- Gone Away – The Offspring
H- Hallelujah – Stephen Lynch


I- I Won’t See You Tonight Pt. 1- Avenged Sevenfold
J- The Juggernauts – Zebrahead

K- The Kill – 30 Seconds to Mars
L- Let Go – 12 Stones
M- The Memory Will Never Die – Default
N- Now or Never – Dope
O- Orion – Metallica
P- Prayer – Disturbed
Q- Quitter – Edgewater


R- Riot – Three Days Grace
S- Seven – Revis
T- Tonight – Seether
U- Unknown Soldier – Breaking Benjamin


V- Voodoo – Godsmack
W- Welcome Home – Coheed and Cambria
X- Xmas Day – Sevendust

Y- You’re  Pitiful – Weird Al
Z- Zzyzx Road – Stone Sour

There you go. There’s 26 songs for you. Hope you have a lot of time to listen to music. Even if you don’t, try to check out the videos on this post. As far as spreading the love with this award, Twindaddy gave this to just about everyone that has a blog. If you want to say I gave this to you, go ahead. If not, then call me an ass for not singling you out. Have a good night, everyone.

14 comments on “My Weekly Award Show Soundtrack Post Thing

  1. Nice songs! Enjoyed the post, and much like Alice, I’ll be stealing a few of these (:

  2. Elyse says:

    Revis, I would never call you an ass. Not in writing, anyway 😉

  3. hastywords says:

    Cant wait to listen to these…

  4. Cool, I need music and was tired of going through YouTube.
    Thanks!

  5. Lady Lovely says:

    Very creative to think up 26 songs to correspond with the alphabet!

  6. 1jaded1 says:

    Wow. I’m la douchette for missing this. Ive worn out Gone Away on a cd. It will always be one of my favorite songs.

Revis "......."

