My Weekly Soundtrack 6/11

Hola amigos. Today is Tuesday. That means it is time for me to force you into listening to my music. Ok, well I can’t actually force you into listening to it. You can choose not to play the songs that I pick. I just like to pretend I have some sort of power over you.
While I have your attention, you should go check out this awesome post by BrainRants. It’s all kinds of amazing. Onto the music!

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve done a Stephen Lynch song and I’m experiencing withdrawal, so here’s one of his called If I Were Gay.


The second song this week is Breach Birth by Chevelle. It’s a great song.

Third, this week, is Sad But True by Metallica. I know some people have a problem with The Black Album, but if you’re going to hate on a Metallica album, make it St. Anger. What a horrible pile of shit that was….

Onto song four, which is Pass Slowly by Seether. One of their slower songs, but I still really like it.

Unbeknownst to most of you, but knownst to me, is song five, Crossing the Line by TrustCompany. A point to whoever knows where I stole the beginning of that last sentence from.

Song six is Stay In Shadow by Finger Eleven. This is probably my favorite song of theirs. I was kinda bummed when they didn’t play it when I saw them open for Chevelle.

In the spirit of saving the best for last, the final song in this weeks soundtrack is Amazed by The Offspring. If it wasn’t for Gone Away, this would be my favorite Offspring song. I love it.

That’s it for this week. See you next time, and have a great week!

14 comments on “My Weekly Soundtrack 6/11

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    ,,I,,.you can’t go wrong with the offspring…I love that song….yeah, I’d be amazed…

  2. BrainRants says:

    Neat collection, Revis. You’re absolutely right about St. Anger… ugh.

  3. The Hook says:

    Rock on, Revis!

  4. goldfish says:

    St. Anger is the worst thing Metallica ever did.

    • That’s for sure. Unfortunately, one of the times I saw them in concert was when they were pimping St. Anger. Luckily, they only played like 5 or 6 songs from it and the rest was all older stuph.

  5. TammyeHoney says:

    So glad today is a brother tag team of music yeah..loving it thank you.

Revis "......."