Random Thoughts of the Day: Geekdom Edition

I know I normally do my RTotD posts on Stuph Blog, but these are thoughts I’ve had about my geekdom items.

  • With the popularity of the video games, I’m surprised they never turned Final Fantasy into a tabletop RPG. All of the original games were turn-based, anyways, so I wouldn’t think it’d be that hard to do. If I were them I’d make a rule book and then make an additional book for each game. Or, if that’s too much, every three games. That way, people would only have to buy a book for the Final Fantasy games that they liked.
  •  I’m only on the third New Jedi Order book, but Jacen Solo is already starting to annoy me. He’s as whiny as his grandfather….
  • There are not enough multiplayer zombie killing games.
  • After thinking about a Final Fantasy RPG, I now want to play any of the old RPGs I used to play. Stupid not having a gaming group….
  • I’ve played The Old Republic for about 45 minutes. I should probably play it a little bit more.
  • I thought I had all three of the books in The Dark Disciple trilogy by Margaret Weis, but I can’t find the third one. After I thought about it for a minute, I realized I had never read it, which means I never had it in the first place.

That’s all for now. Enjoy your geekdom, everyone.

8 comments on “Random Thoughts of the Day: Geekdom Edition

  1. El Guapo says:

    I read a good swords and sorcery trilogy from KC May. Not too expensive as ebooks. That’s about all the geek I got right now.

  2. twindaddy says:

    Dude, Jacen only gets worse. Then, if you read the Legacy of the Force (I think that’s the one after NJO) it gets even worse.

  3. I’ve never dared play any RPGs. I’d just get far too sucked in.

  4. djmatticus says:

    I wish there was an easy way to loan books long distance, and I would send you the 3rd book in the Dark Disciple Series. It’s worth a read…

Revis "......."

