My Weekly Soundtrack: 8-20

When I first started doing this, it was a list of songs that had been stuck in my head at one point or another in the week. It soon shifted to me just picking random songs. I did this because some songs stay stuck in my head for weeks at a time and I didn’t want to keep having the same songs on them. I also threw in a few themed lists. This week, I thought I’d go back to the beginning and just post songs that have been stuck in my head.

I hope you enjoy these as much as my mind apparently does.

The first song is one that I haven’t heard in years, but for some reason, it popped into my head the other day and I couldn’t get it out.

I don’t know if this song got stuck in my head because the words hit home after recent events, or if it’s just a good song.

I have loved this song since I was in grade school. When they have songs like this, it’s sad that they’re only remembered for Eye of the Tiger.

I’m pretty sure I’ve had this one up before, but I don’t care. This song rules.

I already put a link to this up on Facebook, so it shouldn’t surprise some of you that this song is in here.

This song is just pure awesomeness. Enjoy.

Because sometimes it’s just one of those days….

There we go, my friends. All in all, it’s just another brick in the YouTube post….or something like that.

12 comments on “My Weekly Soundtrack: 8-20

  1. BrainRants says:

    Nice collection as always, Revis.

  2. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Great tunes, as usual, with some new ideas for me.

    And I may have listened to one of Survivor’s non-EOT songs on the way home today. Sang along, even.

  3. El Guapo says:

    And now I have Eye pf the Tiger stuck in my head.
    Meh.

  4. I’ve been on a Bush kick myself lately. Just like old times 🙂

  5. 1jaded1 says:

    So happy those songs stuck into your head. J.

  6. bardictale says:

    I like your mind. It has good taste in music^^

Revis "......."