RTotD: 8-11

I was on my break today, minding my own business, when a fellow employee came up and asked me why I was sitting at that particular table. Depending on what time you go to break, some tables are in the shade while others sit in the sun. I was sitting at a table in the shade. “It feels better over here,” I answered.

“No, it doesn’t. It’s too cold in the shade,” was what I heard next. To which I innocently replied, “It’s not too cold until someone’s nipples are hard.”

Other people started laughing, but my mind started wandering. Why do nipples get hard when it’s cold? I’m sure there’s some explanation for it, but, after thinking about it some, I’m not sure I want to know. Some things are better left as mysteries.

5 comments on “RTotD: 8-11

  1. lionstjh says:

    your mind alway wander about thing you don’t know anything about. my question is. why the hell were you talking about nipples in the first place?

  2. beefybooyawn says:

    I’d answer that lion, but I don’t know where to begin.

    Nice conversation. The first thing I thought when you said that was, “oh god, there’s going to be a sexual harassment suit filed against you!” At least that’s what would happen if I had said that at work. Although had I answered back it would have been a much more smart ass comment, like “well obviously it’s not cold to me which is why I’m sitting here, you fucking idiot.” So I give you a thumbs up for at least not being a total dick.

    And I wish I knew the answer to your question rev, but personally I like that it happens. It’s nice to see a woman with hard nips lol.

  3. twindaddy says:

    Yeah, sounds like you work with some tools….

  4. Lion, we weren’t talking about nipples, I just made a smart-ass comment about them. It’s not like we were out there having a conversation about them. “What do you think about nipples?” “They’re great!” “Really? You think so?”

    Beefy, there were only a few other people out there, and I knew them enough to know that none of them would get offended by what I said. Otherwise, I wouldn’t have said it. And, yes, hard nips are great.

  5. faithslady says:

    Haha! I don’t think I want to know either, but its a right pain in the butt! Especially when your boobs are big enough that when your nipples get hard, you’re afraid of poking a shorter person’s eyes out. *sigh*

Revis "......."