A Couple of Post Updates

Last week, I told you about how I’m on the fence about continuing with a story that I had started. I didn’t think that I had the time or effort to put into the research I’d need to do to give the story some credibility, to make it as good as I want it to be.

Well, I’ve decided to put that story on hold. It may be temporary, or it may be permanent. It just depends on whether I ever come to a time that I feel like I can finish it properly. I’d rather have an incomplete story that I’m happy with than a complete one that I don’t like.

The other post I’m going to be talking about is from way back in November. It was a post in my Versus series. In it, Matticus and I each made an argument on who would win in a fight. He chose Duncan McLeod. I chose Achilles. At the end of the post, I put a poll down at the bottom for people to vote on who they thought would win. I thought I had set up the poll to close after a week. Apparently, I was wrong. It’s still going.

Over three months have passed now, so I’m calling it. The winner is:

Achilles!

Although, to be honest, it should’ve been an 11-10 outcome instead of 12. I accidentally voted when I was trying to figure out if it was still active. Oops.

A big round of applause to Matt for playing along with me. Sorry for the technical difficulties…

I wouldn’t mind doing another of these posts, if anyone out there is interested in going up against me. Hopefully I’ll be able to iron out the poll glitches before then, though.

13 comments on “A Couple of Post Updates

  1. djmatticus says:

    Lame. How could Duncan not win? He’s basically a god! And he never dies! Unlike that silly son of a god who does die…

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Achilles. How could he not win? I’ve seen Highlander.

Revis "......."

