Ghoul Fan Fiction- Prologue 

My name is Jonathan Martin and my life became a lot more exciting after I died.

I was just a normal guy until I  came into contact with the Theta Virus. Everyone who was exposed to the virus reacted in one of two ways: they gained super powers, or they died. Except for me. I did both.

The virus gave me the power to talk to the dead, but it also turned me into something undead. I was able to retain my mind, but it made my body into something straight out of a zombie movie. From that moment after, every time someone looked at me, it felt as if they were waiting for me to start shuffling around muttering, “Brains,” over and over again. And that’s only if they didn’t run away screaming.

I spent some time with a group called the Exiles. It didn’t end well. Some people died…. I don’t like talking about it.

After that, I hooked up with a group called Ultraforce. I had an on again/off again thing with them. When I was off again, I drove a taxi to pass the time. I was able to do this because I was given a magic ring that allowed me to look, and smell, like a normal person. It was a good way to prevent potential fares from fleeing at the sight of me.

The last time I came across Ultraforce, they had just saved the world. A doorway to another dimension had opened up. The Black Knight, aka Dane Whitman, leader of Ultraforce, said that the doorway led back to his home universe where he was once a member of a group called the Avengers. He said he was going and asked if anyone wanted to join him. I was looking for a fresh start, so I decided to join him.

I’ve been on this world for a while now, living my life as a normal person would. Sure, I’ve had some interesting times, but nothing that compares to what happens next.

Revis "......."

