Character Renderings

One of my great regrets is that I’m not a better artist. I would love to be able to be at least decent at drawing. There are so many ideas I have for comics that I would be able to see to fruition if I was able to convey the images I see in my head onto paper. I’ve tried so many times and it has yet to come out right.

Recently, I got an idea for a character after having a Facebook conversation with everyone’s favorite dinosaur, Ra. Normally, an idea is as far as it goes, since I am unable to properly draw the character. This time, because Ra is so awesome, I decided to go ahead and try out the drawing thing again. As she is the one who made the picture at the top of this here blog, I even went as far as to try to style my drawings after hers.

In the end, I finished with 3 different images.

Here he is standing in front of a door.

invisible-1

Here he his standing in front of a window.

invisible-2

And, lastly, here he is in his backyard.

invisible-3

Well, there you have it, folks. Those are the first renderings of Tom, the invisible man. What do you think of my pictures? Do they really capture the essence of the character?

5 comments on “Character Renderings

  1. rarasaur says:

    I feel as if I have a deep personal connection with Tom after seeing such candid photos of him. 😉

    Though seriously, this would make a fun new blog header. 🙂

  2. I’m actually in love with Tom.

  3. For Clarity Tom in this case is my hubby but your Tom is also fabulous.

Revis "......."

