Revis, An Introduction

It was suggested that my first post of NaBloPoMo be an introduction. I’m not very good at talking about myself, so this will probably cause more questions than answers. I’ll endeavor to give it a go regardless.

On this here blogosphere, I go by the name Revis Edgewater. I am 38 years old. I’m married to the most beautiful and incredible woman on the planet (Mrs. Revis), and we have a 4 year old daughter together (Baby E). They are everything to me. Now, because they are everything to me, and the weekends are really the only time we get to spend together, I’m going to be reposting a serial story that I did a while ago on Saturdays and Sundays this month. I chose this story for a couple of reasons. 1. I just reread it recently and, even if it’s not my best work, I really enjoyed writing it. 2. While you can find it on my blog, it was actually originally posted on StuphBlog, the blog I used to share with my brother.

I have been blogging on here for around 6 years now. I have not been as big a part of the blogging community as I would like. That’s mainly because most of my free time is devoted either to spending time with my girls, or working on numerous writing projects. I have one solo project going on. I also have a couple that I’m working on with my writing partner, Matt of The Matticus Kingdom.

As far as a theme of this blog, or an answer as to what it’s all about…. there is none.

What you see on this blog are just the ramblings of my mind. That can be stories, a few poems, things that happen to me, or just random stuff that pops into my head. There really is no rhyme or reason to the things that I post. I just post on whatever comes to mind and hope people like it.

So, if you like what you read, you’re welcome to keep coming back. If not, no hard feelings. Either way, I hope you have a great day.

Sincerely,

Revis Edgewater

11 comments on “Revis, An Introduction

  1. djmatticus says:

    Woot, thanks for the shout out. Everyone is doing these great intro posts today. Slacker that I am, I only posted a haiku.

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Hi Revis. I’m Jaded. Nice to meet you.

  3. […] Rock Papa, Purrfectlee Imperfect, Ramblings From the Darkness, Ramblings of a Writer, Rarasaur, 33 Grams of Blog, Sarah Emma Photography, Sarah Nicole, Sidereal Catalyst, Spoken Like a True Nut, One Starving […]

  4. Nice to know I’m still following the same bloke! 😉

Revis "......."

