Less Pressure 

It’s been a while since I last posted. Back then, I said I was going to take some time off to contemplate the future of this blog. To be honest, those first few weeks, I really didn’t think about the blog at all. I read some books, wrote some more in the ones that I’ve been working on, and spent some time with the two prettiest girls in the whole world.

As time went on, however, something would happen that would make me think, “That’d make a good blog post.” Or I’d see something on Facebook and say, “I could easily turn that into a post.”

The problem remained the same, though. How do I go about blogging without it seeming to drag me down?

Like most solutions, the answer was quite simple: Less pressure.

Before my break, I was always trying to post a certain amount a week, and when I wasn’t able to do that, I’d get frustrated. When I’d get frustrated, it made me want to blog less.

When I first started blogging, I never cared about things like post counts, or number of likes, or comments. It was just about getting the things in my head out there. It was that simple. And, from now on, that’s how it’s going to be again. 

I will post only when I have the time, and inclination, to do so. If people read it, like it, or comment on it, that’s great. If not… oh well. There are much bigger things for me to worry about than that. Namely, making sure my wife and daughter are happy and taken care of. 

19 comments on “Less Pressure 

  1. djmatticus says:

    Good plan.
    Good luck.
    Good… um….
    Good golly miss Molly.
    Good grief.

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Good for you. 🙂

  3. ridicuryder says:

    Hey Revis,

    I’m gonna reblog this (because i’ve been kinda unblogging for a stretch too) in another few weeks or whenever I feel like it…or maybe never.

    RR

Revis "......."

