Now You Know

…… and knowing is half the battle. G.I JOE!!!!

Sorry. I had a childhood flashback. Anyway….

I’ve never actually come out and said it on here, but those of you who have purchased the book written by Matticus and I (You haven’t bought the Kindle version which is available here? Or the paperback version which is available here? Shame on you…) have figured out my real name. Over the years of being on this blog, I’ve already told some of my blogging buddies what it is. To most people though, it was a mystery.

The reason behind my pseudonym is basically the company I work for. While I don’t think I’ve ever said anything bad enough on this blog to warrant my termination, I don’t want to take that chance. The man who owns the company is very image conscious. If everything in our warehouse was in the wrong place, he wouldn’t care as long as it looked neat.

For now, I think I’m safe. Nobody I work with knows about this blog. Hell, nobody I work with is even friends with me on Facebook. I’d like to keep it that way too.

I know that may sound harsh to some of you, but I do have my reasons for it. For one, while I get along with pretty much everyone there, none of them are people I could see myself hanging out with after work. They’re, for the most part, nice people, but not really friend material.

And secondly, while I don’t rant about work either here or on Facebook very often, it does happen on occasion. When I do feel the need to vent, I don’t want it to be the topic of the day the next time I go in there. I want to be able to say whatever I want without fear of someone going running to management if they don’t agree with me.

So, even though my real name is now out there for you to see, I’d appreciate it if, on the blog at least (you can call me whatever you want in email), you stick to calling me Revis. I usually like that better than my real name anyway.

13 comments on “Now You Know

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    You will always be my dearest Revis.

  2. bardictale says:

    No problem. Your file on our servers shall remain Revis_Edgewater.docx.

  3. When your brother* tags you in a post on FB, it takes me a minute or two to figure out that he means you. You’ll always be Revis in my brain, in the same way that your bro will always be TwinDaddy, despite his having been using his “real” name in blogland.

    *the stormtrooper one, he’s the only one I know

Revis "......."

