Do I Smell Bad?

Everyone in the building I work in comes in at 8 in the morning. All of them work the same shift…. except for me. I have to be there at 10. That probably seems weird to most of you, but there is a reason for it (Damn you, California and your time zone!).  Whenever overtime is required,  they will stay until I normally leave (6:30) and I will come in when they normally clock in.

About five months ago, a new girl started working with us. As far as I knew,  we didn’t have any problems, but I’m beginning to think that we do.

You see, in the five months that she’s worked here, she has never stayed late. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t blame her for that. Hell, I only work over when I need the money. In that same time, I’ve worked overtime somewhere between 10-15 days.

And every single day that I’ve come in early (except one), she has called in.

Granted, 3 or 4 of those days were during the two week stretch she was out for surgery, but still….

That’s at least 6 days during the last five months that she’s missed, and always on the days that I come in early. 

What the hell???

It’s happened too much to be a coincidence. It has to be planned. I’m just wondering how she knows. Take today, for example. It wasn’t decided that I was coming in early today until after she left yesterday, so how the hell did she know?

I’m starting to sense a conspiracy….

This entry was posted in Life.

8 comments on “Do I Smell Bad?

  1. The Hook says:

    I once had a boss who always asked that question.

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Time isn’t the same everywhere? Damn, who knew? Hmmm. Maybe she can’t resist you? I can’t believe you stink.

  3. That does seem a little bit suspicious. However if you were to ask any co-workers, they’d probably just accuse you of being paranoid.

Revis "......."

