A Work Burn

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a burn I made on someone at work. Since the conversation started out being about Star Wars, and today is the day The Force Awakens opens, I figured I’d share it.

Me: You going to see The Force Awakens tonight?

Coworker 1: I don’t do so well in big crowds like that.

Coworker 2: I wouldn’t want to go to a movie theater anymore.

Coworker 1: Yeah. I don’t want to get shot in the face.

Me: Not without getting paid first, anyway.

Coworker 2: (Almost falls down he was laughing so hard)

Coworker 1: (Turned bright red and stood speechless for a minute before simply walking away.

4 comments on “A Work Burn

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Bahahahaha. Burn! Ahem.

  2. Oh dear. I pity people who have no sense of humour. They’re really missing out on life.

Revis "......."

