Random Questions

Today is Thursday. That means it’s my day to post. I’ve been sick the past couple of days, so I really haven’t felt like thinking about writing anything. Because of that, I didn’t really think of a post topic.

So, how do I post if I don’t have a topic? It’s simple.

I went to the almighty Google and looked up some random questions for me to answer. After all, who needs a post topic if all you’re doing is answering questions? Brilliant, I tell you!

So, I picked the first 10 questions on the list, and I will answer them for you. Here we go!

1.Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, and find line 4.

“If they’re smart, they’ll get the hell out of here too.”

2.Stretch your left arm out as far as you can, What can you touch?

A box of tissues. My computer. My printer. My phone. Assorted paperwork. And, finally, air.

3.Before you started this survey, what were you doing?

Watching Futurama.

4.What is the last thing you watched on TV?

I just told you. It was Futurama. Pay attention, asshole.

5.Without looking, guess what time it is

That’s not a question, but I’ll play along. Ok, I guess it’s 5:45.

6.Now look at the clock. What is the actual time?

Damn. It’s 5:53. I was almost there.

7.With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

My daughter playing with her dolls. She makes them have conversations with each other.

8.When did you last step outside? What were you doing?

About 4 hours ago. I was exiting my car to walk back to my house after getting back from the doctor.

9.Did you dream last night?

Yeah.

10.Do you remember your dreams?

Sometimes. I didn’t last night. The one that has stuck with me the most, although I’m not sure why, is one I had not long after I graduated high school. I dreamt that James Hetfield was my dad. That would rule…

Anyway, there you go. Questions you don’t care about answered by me. You may thank me for wasting your time later. Adios amigos.

9 comments on “Random Questions

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Hope you feel better. Number four made me laugh. Yay for E playing with her dolls.

    • I have no problem with her playing with her dolls. I just wish that she would keep the clothes on them. There’s something incredibly creepy to me about having a bunch of naked dolls laying around my house.

  2. bardictale says:

    Feel better. What was the book?

    • I’m better. According to the doctor, it was just a stomach bug. I ended up going back to work the next day.

      It was a story that I’m in the process of writing called Haunted Angel. So, technically, I cheated on that one.

      • bardictale says:

        That’s good to hear. The less sick people there are, the better.
        Ah, well, then I’ll just have to wait for you to finish the story to see how that line came about.

        • It’s actually one I started writing many years ago as a spinoff of my Dead Set story. I’m in the process of rewriting it. I didn’t get too far and, unlike Dead Set, it kind of shows its age. So, I need to change it up a little bit.

  3. Ah, random questions. Always interesting, especially when you can give random answers.

    Why do little girls like to leave their dolls naked? I never did. Then again, I was a pretty strange child…

Revis "......."

