Letting Go To Slip Away

We haven’t done one of these in a while, so here is the long anticipated next poetic duet between the ever talented Jaded and myself.


When I close my eyes

All I can see is you

Everything you are to me

And everything you do

My eyes rarely close

I can’t  miss a moment of you

Sleep or blinking knows

I will be losing  you

Feel you close to me

My heartbeat quickening

They echo in my head

The sound is deafening

Press you tightly

in my embrace

thoughts that I may lose you

make my mind race

Hold you close

Never want to let go

Feel you slip away

And I don’t want to know

I don’t want to slip

That you should know

I lose my vice grip

And plummet below

9 comments on “Letting Go To Slip Away

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Psst. Revis, you are the ever talented one. Thank you for letting me write with you again.

  2. djmatticus says:

    Well done you two. This is vivid and emotional, everything a good poem should be.

  3. Further proof that the more we write, the better we get. 😀

Revis "......."

