What to do?

It seems like more and more lately that I’m having trouble coming up with things to write about on this blog. Even if I do think of something, I will either think of it while I’m working and forget what it is by the time I have a second to write, or I’ll talk myself out of writing whatever topic I had come up with. This usually includes my arguing with myself.

I’ll think, “I’m going to write an opinion piece about this current event.”

The other side of my brain counters with, “Why would you want to do that? Nobody gives a shit what your opinion is.”

Good point, other side of my brain. What else can I write about? How about sports? Football season just started.

No. Everyone ignores your football posts.

That’s true. There’s always comic books. I could talk about those.

You haven’t read comic books regularly for many years. You don’t know what you’re talking about.

Damn you and you logic. Quit making sense, asshole.

Stop coming up with stupid ideas, then. You could always start writing a new story just for the blog.

Now who has the stupid ideas? We barely have time to write the 10 non blog stories we’re working on now. Besides, if we add another one, it might make keeping them separate impossible and they’d all blend in together.

So, what do we do?

I know. Let’s write a post about not knowing what to write about.

Seems kinda weak. Think they’ll fall for it?

Let’s find out…

11 comments on “What to do?

  1. bardictale says:

    Brain conversations are usually a good way to go. Why don’t you stick with that? 😛

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    I love whatever you write…football? Hellz yeah. Go Blue?! Ha.

  3. I’m happy with you writing about not knowing what to write. Happens to us all. Well, those who are allowed to write. (My blog got pulled if you’re wondering, and I got told to stop blogging, but I figured I could still read and comment on other people’s blogs.)

Revis "......."

