Already Late

I know. I know.  It’s only been a week since I announced that I was going to be posting on Thursdays and I’ve already broken that. In my defense, I also said I’d be writing on my phone during breaks at work and I haven’t had my phone all week. It also hasn’t helped that I’ve been working overtime all week.
I was having a little trouble coming up with a topic to post about. Then, my team lead brought up a story that I could use as one. It’s about something that really irritates me.


Spoilers.
When it comes to movies and TV shows, I hate knowing what’s going to happen next. I don’t want to know. I want to find out as I watch.
One such example is when one of the guys I work with (I’ve called him Bill before in a previous post) asked me about the TV show Arrow. At the time, I was still catching up and was towards the end of the first season. I told him that. He then proceeded to tell me about the things going on in the first couple episodes of season 3.
WTF???
I just told him I wasn’t even to season 2 yet and he’s telling me what’s happening over a year after where I was…. asshole.
The story I was referring to at first actually involved my team lead spoiling a movie for me. In his defense, he asked me beforehand if I planned to see it and I said no. In my defense,  I really wasn’t planning on ever watching it.
The movie in question was Cabin in the Woods. It didn’t look all that interesting to me, but he had just watched it the night before and wanted to talk about it. I didn’t have a better topic of conversation,  so we went with it. He then spent the next two hours telling me what happens in the movie in detail.
It sounded like an interesting premise, but after hearing everything,  I was glad that I had heard about it rather than watch it. We moved on to other things to talk about and the movie was quickly forgotten.
I got home that very same night and it didn’t stay forgotten. I don’t remember what brought it up (either something on TV or something on Facebook), but my wife saw something about the movie. She got all excited about it and said we needed to go rent it. I wanted to tell her that I already knew what happened in the movie and I didn’t want to watch it. The look on Mrs Revis’ face made that impossible. She really wanted to see it…..
So, I rented it and we watched it.
My team lead went into so much detail about the story that it literally felt like I was watching it for the second time. It was so boring. To make matters worse, Mrs Revis ended up not liking it.
Ugh.
I went into work the next morning and told my team lead what happened.  He thought it was hilarious…. bastard.

I hate spoilers.

8 comments on “Already Late

  1. I know what you mean. And hey did you know Darth Vader turns out to be Luke’s FATHER!?!?! Mind= Blown.

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Ugh. I can’t remember. Is that the one where they make it out of the woods and there is some stupid shit regarding bottled water? I can’t keep them straight anymore. I could Google it, I guess. Boo Bill, you stink.

    • I’d tell you, my dear Jaded, but I don’t want to ruin it for those reading the comments who haven’t seen it yet. I don’t want to turn into Bill.

    • 1jaded1 says:

      Eh, you have my email, but I googled the movie, bc instant gratification and all. Regarding FHC’s comment and your response. The Village was horrid. Waaay back when chat rooms were popular, I told the only one in which I participated to see it at their own risk…it was fbad. A girl begged me to IM her about why and I told her that I didn’t want to be “Bill”. At her insistance, I told her and she thanked me profusely…she also sent me a map, which was hilarious, and drawn by another hater. Signs was also disappointing. I guessed the secret behind the sixth sense about half way through. Bye, dear Revis.

  3. I still haven’t seen the film Sixth Sense, but I got told what the twist in that story is. I guess I’m a bit like the kid in that movie, only in my case, it’s stupid and annoying people I’m seeing, not dead ones.

    • The Sixth Sense is the only movie of M. Night’s that I actually liked. Everything else has either been decent or complete crap. The Village, another one of his, I hate with a passion.

Revis "......."

