5 Places I Never Want to Visit

As some of you may have noticed, it has been about 2 months since my last post. There are a number of reasons for this that I won’t bore you with now. An amazing friend of mine told me that 2 months is way too long to go in between posts. She told me that I needed to correct this, and, when a dinosaur tells you to do something,  you do it. (Granted, while this dinosaur would never hurt anyone, it’s still a good rule of thumb to listen to the dinosaur.)

So, as my welcome back post, I’ve decided to write up a post that I’ve been meaning to do for a very long time. This is a list of cities I never want to visit. I’m sure some of these places are fine. They might even be great places. I still never want to go there for one reason and one reason only: their names. That’s all I’m basing this list on is the city’s name. Let’s begin!

1: Downer’s Grove, IL – That place is a real bummer.

2: Cockeysville, MD – The people there are so full of themselves.

3: Horseheads, NY – Call me crazy,  but decapitated animal parts is not my idea of a good time.

4: Longwood,  FL – Something tells me that visiting this town would be very bad for my self-esteem.

5: Bangkok – This one is just too easy….

There you have it folks. A list of cities I will never go to. Hell, the way things are going I may never go back into Cincinnati again.

14 comments on “5 Places I Never Want to Visit

  1. rarasaur says:

    I approve! Welcome back. :). Glad you woke up this here blog. 🙂

    My follow up is coming soon, I already have an idea, yay!

    Also… *HUGS*

  2. djmatticus says:

    Revis bringing the funny! Where have you been? Oh. Right. The super secret book we aren’t telling anyone about yet…
    Um
    Whoops.

  3. I really liked Bangkok. Weird as all get out, but I liked it. We’ve had this travel thing before. Didn’t I guestblog for you?

  4. Serins says:

    The dinosaur was 100 correct. 🙂

  5. Good for Rara.

    Here in the UK, there is a place called Pity Me, and another called Cockermouth. I’m guessing they’d make your list of places not to visit.

Revis "......."

