More Tools I Have to Deal With

A couple of months or so ago, I posted about the idiots I have to put up with at my job. That post was mostly about a particular car dealership who sent me a note calling me stupid while proving their own stupidity in the process. This one will be about the morons who are actually in the building with me.

Let’s start with last Wednesday…

Every Thursday,  there’s a woman who I’m supposed to drop paperwork off to. On Wednesday morning, at 9 o’clock, she sent an email asking if I was there and where the paperwork was….

There are a couple of things wrong with that. The obvious stupidity is that she’s asking for Thursday’s paperwork on Wednesday.  The not so obvious stupidity is that she asked for it at 9 o’clock. I don’t start work until 10… the same time I’ve been coming in for the past 3 years.

In her defense, I have been coming in at 8 for most of the past two weeks to get some overtime (after all, I have a new car to pay for). However, I still consider it stupid because she started freaking out before I should have started. If she would’ve waited until after 10 to send it, I wouldn’t be as irritated by this. At least wait until after my scheduled time of arriving before asking if I’m there. I may wait until after she leaves one day and send her an email asking if she’s still there.

Then, that Friday, her boss came down and topped her idiocy.

When I ship the radios, each model has a specific box and foam set that it goes in. We got two new models of radios that go in this year’s cars. Because of how big the faceplates of these radios are, they needed a new box and foam set. Whenever we get new box and foam sets, he is the one who has to get ahold of the packaging company to work out the dimensions and all the other logistical stuff.

We had just finished receiving the first shipment of the radios that morning. He came down and asked where the boxes and the foam sets were. I told him that we had received the foam sets and showed him where I had put them. Then, I informed him that we had yet to receive the boxes. Immediately, he said that it wasn’t possible that we hadn’t gotten them yet because they were ordered a week ago. I was obviously wrong.

So, he called my team lead. As soon as my team lead got out to the warehouse with us, he was asked where the boxes were. He also informed the man that we hadn’t gotten the boxes in. We had to stand there for five minutes while this guy kept coming up with ways of calling us stupid for misplacing his boxes without actually coming out and calling us stupid. After venting, he walked off in a huff, vowing to get to the bottom of the case of the missing boxes.

A half hour later, an email came in from him stating that the boxes were never ordered…. which was his job since he was the only one who knew what size the new boxes were….

Ugh…

It’s people like this that make me have to take blood pressure medicine every morning.

7 comments on “More Tools I Have to Deal With

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    That sucks. Of course the moron will make up some excuse or ignore the fact that he didn’t order the boxes. That also sucks about the BP meds.

  2. Scott says:

    Heeeeeeerrrrrre’s your sign…

  3. Offer to make them all a coffee, and then spike them with laxatives. It may not help their intelligence, but it will make you feel better.

Revis "......."

