New Things

This will be the first post I’m going to put up using my new phone. Hopefully this goes smoothly. If it does, I’ll be able to post more. If not, I’ll be posting about the same as I used to… which is not much.
I’m still getting used to this new phone. There are some really cool things about it. I can do so much more with it, like write blog posts. I’m not crazy about the touchscreen keyboard thing, however.  I’m sure I’ll get used to it eventually.
I was also forced to get a new car yesterday too. My old one was a good car for me for many years. Unfortunately, it pretty much died on me. It was possible to fix it, but it would cost more than buying a new one.
It was so bad that a guy at a repair shop, someone who could’ve made a lot of money off me, told us we’d be better off buying a new car.
I like the new car so far. It seems to run better than my last one. I’m not crazy about having car payments again, but I  need a car. Trying to catch rides into work all week has been a pain in the ass. I hated not having a car.
Hopefully, this new car lasts for a while.  I don’t want to have to go through that again.

This entry was posted in Life.

5 comments on “New Things

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Dear Revis. This post came through from your new phone to my dinosaur one. I look forward to reading your posts. How are E and Mrs. Revis doing? Car payments are the suck…but better than not being able to get to work…and other places.

    I’m happy that you are posting. I’ve missed them.

  2. El Guapo says:

    If you have a version of a swipe keyboard, it’s much easier.
    Congrats on the new phone and new ride.

    • The ride was a necessity. The phone was just because of how old my phone was. If I had gotten the car first, I probably would’ve waited on upgrading my phone. The new one is nice, but I could’ve put up with my old one for a little longer.

Revis "......."

