Random Thoughts of the Day: 1/25/15

I haven’t done one of these “Random Thoughts” posts in a while, so I figured I’d throw some of my random thoughts together for you to ignore. If you have any random thoughts of your own, feel free to leave them in the comments. Remember, they don’t have to make sense. After all, they are random.

  • Is it just me, or is everyone else having trouble writing things here on WordPress? The past few times I’ve gone to write a post, I’ve had to copy and paste it from somewhere else because typing it is slow as hell. I’ll type a sentence and then have to wait for like two minutes before WordPress catches up and the whole sentence is on the screen. I already don’t have a lot of time to blog and this isn’t helping any.

  •  Five Finger Death Punch did a heavy metal cover of LL Coo J’s “Mama Said Knock You Out”. I’m having a hard time deciding whether I like it because it’s a good cover or I just find it hilarious that they covered that song in the first place.
  • If you don’t like bad language, I’d move onto the next random thought. I’m about to drop some F-bombs: Fuck Bill Belichek, fuck Tom Brady, fuck the New England Patriots, and fuck “Deflate-gate”. I’m getting so sick of hearing about this stupid shit. As much as I hate the Patriots, they still would’ve beat the Colts no matter how inflated or deflated the balls were. So, media, stop writing about this bullshit. Until the NFL decides whether or not to punish the cheating bastards, this is no longer a story. Get over it and let it go.
  • Yes, Netflix, I’m still watching my show. QUIT JUDGING ME!!!!
  • I’m way behind in my movie watching. I still need to watch the second Captain America and Guardians of the Galaxy, plus many more. I need to develop a way to beam movies into peoples brains as they sleep. That way, instead of dreaming a bunch of random crap, you’re dreaming movies. I think it’ll work.
  • I hope that the next NCAA championship game, in any sport, is between South Carolina and Oregon State. COCKS VS. BEAVERS is a headline that everyone can enjoy.

That’s all for now. Hope you enjoyed the randomness.

8 comments on “Random Thoughts of the Day: 1/25/15

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    I like the movie in brain while you sleep idea. It is much better than the dream I had the other night about two huge dogs breaking through my screen and eating me alive (truth).

    My random thought is that Christmas is 11 months away. Your header made me think of that. Thank you.

  2. Scott says:

    I thought the FFDP cover was horrible. Then again, I’m not a fan of the original…

    Also, I hate when Netflix interrupts my Friends binge-watching to ask if I’m still watching. OF COURSE I’M STILL WATCHING! Who the fuck would turn off Friends?

    • Now that I think about it, my first reaction to the song was laughter. Seriously, there are millions of songs out there that they could cover. Why’d they pick that one?

      I have all the seasons of Friends on DVD, but now Mrs. Revis and I will watch it on Netflix because we don’t feel like getting up and putting the discs in the player.

  3. The problem with computers is that they’ve been programmed to look like they have intelligence. This means they appear to think. Much like many members of the human race…

Revis "......."

