Merry Holiday Times and a Happy Calendar Changing

I just wanted to tell everyone that I hope you all had a great Christmas, whether you actually celebrated the holiday, or not.

Before you ask, mine was pretty good…until I started feeling like crap on Christmas Day. Thankfully, I didn’t start feeling bad until after we finished our festivities with Mrs. Revis’ family that morning (We do Christmas with my family on Christmas Eve). I ended up going to the doctor on Friday and she informed me that I had the flu. Unfortunately, it’s the gift that keeps on giving as now Baby E has been up all night coughing. So, now I’m home from work again because I’m still not feeling well and I’m trying to keep my daughter’s spirits up as she’s sick. I feel a heavy dose of “Doo Doo” coming my way. Ugh….

Also before you ask, Baby E had a good Christmas too. She is so spoiled. I’m pretty sure there’s now a Toys ‘R’ Us in our living room. Her favorite toy so far is her tablet. We got her one of those V-Tech learning tablets and she dislikes it immensely when we have to take it from her to charge the batteries. Of course, she’s already spilled her apple juice on it. Fortunately, it is built to be mostly kid-proof and it is still working.

Anyways, I just wanted to reiterate my hope that each of you have had a great week, and tell you that I hope you also have an awesome New Year!

This entry was posted in Stuph.

3 comments on “Merry Holiday Times and a Happy Calendar Changing

  1. El Guapo says:

    Happy new year to you and all the Edgewaters!

  2. Happy January, Revis.

    Baby E will be running the universe from that kiddie tablet in a month or two!

Revis "......."

