The Future Is Bleak

I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again: After seeing the next generation, I fear for the world.

For example, a little bit away from my house, there’s a street called Birch. Every time I drive past it, it brings my fear for the future back. Here’s why:…..it still says Birch.

Some of you may be thinking, “Why is that worrisome?” I’ll tell you why. Most areas (At least, most of the areas that I’ve been to anyways) have their street signs in all capital letters. So, most of the time, it would read BIRCH. In my area, the street signs only have the first letter capitalized. That means it says Birch.

Understand now?

The kids around here are either too stupid to see the golden opportunity in front of them, or they’re too scared to do it. I mean, it would literally only take a minute to make a white paint line on both sides of that sign and make it say Bitch Street.

Damn kids….

This entry was posted in Stuph.

2 comments on “The Future Is Bleak

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    I’d say show ’em how it’s done, but that would be promoting vandalism (although I might chuckle if I saw it). We have a barrier with four diamonds. Pretty much every four letter word has been painted. The future is going to be fine.

Revis "......."

