A Thank You To All

As you know, Matticus and I just finished up a story in which we saved his Kingdom from sparkly vampires. Along the way, we ran into many of our fellow bloggers. These are all amazing people. Not only did they make the writing process fun, they were also very good sports about the whole thing.

There are a few of our fellow bloggers who we would like to give extra special thanks to:

First and foremost, we’d like to thank Goldfish for agreeing to be our villain. Every good story needs a good villain, and you were the best, my fishy friend.

We’d also like to give thanks to Faithhopechocolate, who took the time to write her own story about the happenings in the Kingdom. Your adventure is a welcome addition to the Kingdom’s legends.

Last in this category, but certainly not least, is another blogger who was awesome enough to play our other big villain: Jaded. You certainly kept us on our toes, my dear.

Next, we’d like to thank all of the bloggers who were gracious enough to take part in our silliness. Our story wouldn’t have been the same without the  33 grams of awesome provided by (in order of appearance):

Finally, we’d like to thank everyone who read our story. A story, no matter how good, is nothing without an audience, and you are the best audience a couple of silly kingdom savers could ask for. We really hope you enjoyed the story and wish for you to come back for our next project, whatever that may be.

54 comments on “A Thank You To All

  1. djmatticus says:

    Reblogged this on The Matticus Kingdom and commented:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you. Thank you to everyone who played along with our silliness. Thank you for everyone who read, and commented, and even wrote their own additions to the storyline. And thank you to Revis, who wrote all the funny part, all the action scenes, and all the plot twits. The story itself was even his idea! Honestly… I’m not sure what I contributed at all. Anyway, if you enjoyed the Save the Kingdom series make sure you show some love to all the guests who made it that much more special!

  2. Elyse says:

    Ooh, I still have parts to read.

    Maybe you should release it as an e-book!

    • djmatticus says:

      We’ve considered that option… but, we weren’t sure who would be interested in it… Plus, all the links to the blogs would get scrapped… we could put together a page with links in it, though… Hmmm. Tempting, tempting. I guess the real question is, “Why wouldn’t we do it?” I don’t have an answer to that…

  3. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Well done, y’all!

  4. El Guapo says:

    It was an honor.

    Next time, I’d like to either kill someone or die in a messy, yet delightfully ludicrous manner.

  5. Awww – thanks!! T’was awesome!!

  6. goldfish says:

    I’m honored to be your villain, even though you stabbed me in the back. Twas fun. Except for the backstabby part, cowards. 🙂

    • djmatticus says:

      Hey! Don’t throw me in with him? I was facing you when you got stabbed!!
      Cowardice?
      Is it just me, or does any time that word come up do you immediately think of the Back to the Future movies?

    • I regret the backstabbing. Now that I think about it, I should’ve had you banished into a place where you judge Mad Libs contests for eternity.

  7. So sorry I have been negligent, but I have been to everyone.I kid of dropped out for a while.Are you dropping out, as well? I hope not. Best wishes.

  8. bardictale says:

    Cheers! What are you going to be doing next?

  9. stephrogers says:

    Standing Ovation for you my good Sirs. I thoroughly enjoyed your awesome little piece of imagination. I am eagerly awaiting your next project.

  10. MissFourEyes says:

    I am so honored to be part of your awesome story! You guys are the best!

    • Any story is instantly better when it includes fine people, such as yourself. Besides, there had to be some mention of bowel movements in there, and nobody is as good as you in talking about BMs.

Revis "......."

