Looking For Doo Doo

A few days ago, my mother was over at my house visiting. She was sitting on the couch with my wife, while I was sitting in a computer chair next to them. We talked for a few minutes before Baby E ran up and stopped in the middle of all of us. My daughter pointed towards the kitchen and said, “Doo doo.”

The three adults looked at each other in open confusion. We are all fluent in Baby E talk, but none of us knew what she meant by that. Doo doo isn’t a phrase that we use around here. So, I ask her, “What?”

She points to the kitchen again and repeats, “Doo doo.”

We debated amongst ourselves for a few minutes on what she could possibly be talking about, but none of us had a clue. Finally, I tell her to take me to it. Baby E grabbed my finger and led me into the kitchen. She stopped in front of one of our cabinets.

She points to the cabinet and screams, “Doo doo!”

Now, I’m even more confused. The cabinet she was pointing to is the one where we keep our chips, crackers, and other assorted munchables. Was she trying to tell me what happens after eating the contents of that cabinet?

Baby E raised her arms in the universal signal for “pick me up”. I grabbed her and lifted her up in front of the cabinet. She opened the door and pulled something out. I immediately start laughing as she hands me this…

scooby

image from walmart.com

28 comments on “Looking For Doo Doo

  1. mincs1 says:

    Baby E sounds pretty smart! 🙂

  2. Paul says:

    Ha! Scooby! My favorite! Baby E has excellent taste, much like her Dad.

  3. serins says:

    LOL! 🙂 , In my world Doo Doo usually means Sleep, but the little ones have their own little words that we need to figure out. Here Dummy is “La La”. (I also have a almost two year old little Girl)

  4. Hahaha! There is nothing like playing charades with a 2 year old …

  5. Well, either she is learning young this is not good or she is simply creating shorthand of her own.

  6. In Scooby talk that was be “Roo Roo!”

  7. If she likes doo doo she can always visit my blog…

  8. Joy Christi says:

    I agree with her review, Scooby Doo stinks!
    It’s kind of like that “Three’s Company” formula, where if you’ve seen ONE episode, you’ve seen them all.

  9. Elyse says:

    Perhaps she knows it’s just not very good for her. Doo doo indeed.

  10. 1jaded1 says:

    Haha! She knew what she meant and made sure that you did too…now you doo doo.

  11. benzeknees says:

    She recognizes Scooby Doo!

Revis "......."

