My Daily Soundtrack 1/22/2014

I know I normally do weekly soundtracks, but today was a little odd. Around here, it’s been rather cold lately. This morning, before I left for work, the news said that, with the wind chill, it was supposed to get down to -6 today. I don’t mind a little cold, but -6 is just a bit much for me. So, I went out and warmed up my car before I left.

After I got in my car and started driving, the song on my CD changed. I have a burned disc in my player, set to play on random. This is the song that played.

I kind of chuckled at it, thinking it was the perfect song title for the morning. Then, on the way home, the last song that played before I got there was this.

I’m starting to think that even my radio was telling me that -6 is too cold to be outside in.

19 comments on “My Daily Soundtrack 1/22/2014

  1. Trent Lewin says:

    I never heard that first one before… I like their song “Ice Queen”, although the official video is beyond bad and cheesy… but still strangely watchable. Great song.

    Have you ever heard of Chvrches? Their song Recover is getting good play finally, and it’s awesome.

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    So appropriate! It’s brrrfreakincold here too. Actual temps 10 below tonight with windchills 20-30 below. Whoo hoo!

  3. BrainRants says:

    Yes, Radio is trying to communicate with you. Unfortunately, the radio in my Blazer is kaput.

  4. Please come over to my new post and help me set the wordpress record for most comments on a single post!

  5. Almost scary! I used to be a GREAT fan of WT, this was one of the first songs I really liked so hard… It’s still funny to see other people like it as well :).

    • “Used to be”? As in, not anymore? What made you stop being a fan of theirs?

      • Well. When I became a fan, I was much of a drama queen and I needed a dramatic soundtrack. As in, obviously dramatic. WT was perfect for that. But it kind of me sucked me in. At a certain point I realized I should go less drama all the way. Plus: punk like music started to fit my mood better.

        I can stilll enjoy the music, but I want to avoid being sucked into it again – it wasn’t good for me.

        Does that make any sense?

Revis "......."

