Since You Asked

When she was younger, we used to give Baby E baths all the time. Then, suddenly, she started going nuts whenever we tried to give her a bath. Since she still needed to get clean, Mrs. Revis would take her into the shower with her. That has worked out well, for a while. My wife wants her showers back, though. So, tonight, we decided to try going back to giving her a bath.

Baby E acted like she did when we originally gave her baths. She splashed and played with her bath toys. After a few minutes, she stood up and got a look of concentration on her face.

“Why do you look like you’re trying to poop,” Mrs. Revis asked her.

PLOP!!!!

This entry was posted in Life.

24 comments on “Since You Asked

  1. Elyse says:

    When you gotta go, you gotta go!

  2. I hate it when that happens…

  3. 1jaded1 says:

    Ha! Sorry to Mrs. Revis….still so funny.

  4. BrainRants says:

    It’s the warm water, dude. Of note, my 6’3″ son I once used to bathe in the shower as well, carrying him like a football in my arm. I never fumbled. Not once.

    I’m fucking old.

  5. My 2 year old daughter poops in the tub ALL the time. I ask her, “Do you have to poop?” to which she inevitably replies, “No poop no poop la la la la la la!” Then when I turn around for a second there it is.

  6. Twindaddy says:

    To my knowledge, Baby C hasn’t done that. Yet.

  7. The Hook says:

    Baby E pulled out the big guns, so to speak!

  8. Rob says:

    It’s funny, if you don’t have to clean it up 🙂

  9. Hahahaha,,,,i spit out my tea on that one!

Revis "......."

