My Weekly Soundtrack: 10/29

Baby E has three shows that she likes to watch….or at least have on in the background as she gets into everything she’s not supposed to be getting into. The first two are ones that she’ll watch with her cousins, Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and Bubble Guppies. The third is all her. That’s to be expected, however, as it is a princess show and she’s the only girl (on my side of the family anyways). The show is called Sofia the First.

sofia

Sofia, like any of the other movies/shows about Disney princesses, has its characters occasionally breaking out into song for no particular reason. In one, Sofia’s sister starts singing as she’s walking through the castle. Then, as she’s walking, the castle maids join in, singing background. Granted, outside of other Disney movies, I haven’t seen all that many musicals (This is because I find it incredibly weird when people break out into song for no reason). I’ve seen enough to notice something, though: Apparently nobody has a bad singing voice. Even the people in the background are good singers. They also somehow know exactly what the main character is going to sing.

Here’s a scene that I’d like to see (although because I don’t watch musicals, this may have already been done before and I just don’t know about it): The main character breaks out into song. After a minute of singing, everyone in the background joins in. Seconds after everyone joins in, it becomes obvious that one of the background singers is singing the wrong words and is incredibly off key. Everyone in the song stops and looks at the bad singer. He, or she, apologizes and walks away. The main character looks at one of the other background singers, shrugs, and then they start singing again where they left off.

Anyways, now that I’ve rambled on about nothing in particular, let’s get on with the soundtrack. My first song is Terrified by Story of the Year.

Up second is More by Parabelle.

Evans Blue is third with their song The Future in the End.

I know there are a lot of Nickelback haters out there. I’m not a big fan of theirs, but I love this song.

Fifth is Disturbed with Intoxication.

This one is for you, Rants. Godsmack’s Now or Never.

This last one is for all the guys out there. You’re welcome.

That’s it, all. Have a good week.

18 comments on “My Weekly Soundtrack: 10/29

  1. BrainRants says:

    Any day ending in ‘Y’ is appropriate for Disturbed.

  2. Well now I just want you to write a musical… right here… right now… go on… get started…

  3. BrainRants says:

    Thanks for the Godsmack, dude!

  4. I just discovered the Halestorm song this week – adore it!

  5. djmatticus says:

    Um…
    Any musical inspired from your imagination and set to music by Art would be… well, it would be something. Either comedic genius or creepiest musical ever…
    😉
    Yes, I’d watch it… and learn the songs, and sing along.

  6. Elyse says:

    My husband agrees that musicals are odd. That people don’t just break into song. Until he met me, he believed that, anyway. I break out into song at the drop of a hat. There is always a song that fits the moment. And since I damaged my once good singing voice I ca perhaps play the role of the person who can’t sing. Sigh …

  7. The Hook says:

    My daughter thinks Sofia is a cute character.
    Great work, Revis!

Revis "......."

