My Weekly Soundtrack: Accidental Vacation

I’m sure that one or two of you noticed that I didn’t do one of these posts last week. It’s not because I didn’t want to, or that I didn’t have time to. It’s because my internet was shut off (On a side note: being broke sucks ass). I was able to keep in touch with a few of you through email (which I was able to do at work), but other than that, last week was internet free for me.

For this week’s soundtrack, I’m just going with songs that have been stuck in my head lately. I wrote a song about it. Want to hear it? Here it goes!

Up first is a song by Stephen Lynch called Classic Rock Song.

Second is a song from Default entitled It Only Hurts.

Third is The Red by Chevelle.

Next is Metallica’s remake of Turn The Page.

Here comes one of the Jay-Z/Linkin Park mashups. It’s pretty awesome.

I actually started a story based on an idea I got from this song. I never finished the story, but the song is still good.

This last song is by Seether. It’s not something you want to be listening to when you have children around.

That’s it, my friends. Another soundtrack is in the books. Hope you enjoy it, and have a good week everyone.

13 comments on “My Weekly Soundtrack: Accidental Vacation

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Hee hee! Camt go wrong with Stephen Lynch.

  2. BrainRants says:

    Nothing like Godsmack at five-thirty in the morning…

  3. I never took an accidental vacation, but I have accidentally gone to work lots of times.

  4. djmatticus says:

    Hooray for getting internet back! Great set, as always. The Metallica version of Turn the Page is one of my favorites.

Revis "......."

