My Weekly Soundtrack: 8/27

Welcome, my friends, to the show that never ends…no matter how much you may want it to. That’s right. Today is Tuesday. You know what that means. It means that I’m going to hit you with another one of my playlists. I’m going to stick with last week’s theme and just post songs that have been stuck in my head at some point during the past week.

The first song is one of those times when a song that I don’t really like got stuck in my head. I actually hadn’t heard it in years, so I’m still not sure why it popped into my head in the first place. Oh well. Just one of those things, I guess. Now I’m going to put it up here so you’ll have to share my pain.

The next song is one that I actually like. The chorus is hilarious. Here’s a song by Tantric.

Up next is a song by Disturbed called Fear.

Disturbed is up again with their song, The Night. This is one of my favorite songs.

I don’t know how many of you out there know the band Flaw, but I think they were great. This is their song Whole: a powerful song written about the suicide of the lead singer’s mother.

Here we have The Way I Am, by Outspoken. This one took me a few minutes to find, but, after you listen to it, I’m sure you’ll thank me for the effort.

Last, but not least, is Black by Sevendust.

Hope you enjoyed this week’s selection. Have a good week, my friends.

14 comments on “My Weekly Soundtrack: 8/27

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Excellent songs, as always.

  2. Twindaddy says:

    Love Song is the anthem of my life right now, I think. It’s all a bunch of lies and I’ve been put on.

  3. The Hook says:

    I love rockin’ out in the AM!
    Thanks, Revis!

  4. El Guapo says:

    Haven’t heard Tantric in years. Surprised to see The Proclaimers here.
    Here’s another version, for the sci-fi geek in you.

Revis "......."

