My Weekly Soundtrack: 8/13

I didn’t do one of these last week. I have a good reason, too: I just didn’t feel like it. What? That’s not a good reason? Oh, well. It’s a reason, anyways.

There are no themes or hidden messages in this week’s set. They’re just songs chosen at random. Hopefully, they aren’t ones I’ve picked before. I like to try not to use the same ones over and over again.

Here I go again!!

What? How did you not see that one coming. I couldn’t say “Here I go again” without playing that song.

Song number 2 is from Avenged Sevenfold. It’s called Welcome to the Family.

The next one is It’s Just Me by Escape The Fate. Enjoy.

This song actually reminds me of a guy at work, so I picked it. It’s Godsmack’s Cryin’ Like a Bitch.

I miss this Linkin Park. Their new music isn’t bad…. it just isn’t nearly as good as their first 2 CDs.

Ever wonder where I came up with the name for Dead Set? Well, wonder no more….

And, once again, I’ll be leaving off with my favorite band, The Offspring.

Hehehehe. They said ‘ism’. Hehehehe.

23 comments on “My Weekly Soundtrack: 8/13

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Great list! My kid just discovered Avenged Sevenfold, so while I like them today I may be burnt out on them by tomorrow if he keeps up his current pace.

  2. BrainRants says:

    Love this set, Revis. Godsmack… almost as awesome as Disturbed.

    • Have you heard anything from the Disturbed side projects?

      • BrainRants says:

        I need to make time to explore those in depth. I know Dave Draiman did a recent thing… I’m getting old.

        • His project is called Device. It’s him and a former Filter guitarist. They’re supposed to be Nine Inch Nails-y. It’s only ok, in my opinion.

          The drummer and guitarist hooked up with the bassist from Ra and the singer from Evans Blue to form the band Flight or Flight. I actually like their CD. There are a couple of songs of theirs that I’m not crazy about, but, overall, I liked it.

  3. Sorry, I still can’t listen to music written after 1979…

  4. 1jaded1 says:

    Love this list. Offspring, of course. Godsmack and A7F are icing.

  5. Twindaddy says:

    Half-Truism is one of my favorite songs.

  6. Christopher says:

    I think ‘I didn’t feel like it’ Is a perfectly viable reason. Also, no such thing as too much Whitesnake. Well, there is but… you know what I mean.

  7. djmatticus says:

    I knew their was a reason we got along so well. The Offspring are great! And Half-Truism (heh, ism) is in constant rotation on my ipod.

  8. The Hook says:

    What can I say, Revis? You rock!

Revis "......."

