Hero of the Moment: Scott Entsminger

I was actually going to do this post right after it happened, but it was only a day or two after my other Hero of the Moment post, so I decided to wait on it. Then, I kind of forgot about it. Now, it’s a month later and I finally remembered. Don’t you hate it when that happens?

Scott Entsminger was a man who lived in Mansfield, OH. He passed away on July 4. As far as who he was as a person, or what he did with his life, I only know two things: he was a Cleveland Browns fan and he was married. He’s not my Hero of the Moment for what he did during his life, anyways. He’s my Hero of the Moment for something that he did after he passed away.

What he did was write his own obituary….or part of it, at least. According to the article on nfl.com, it said this:

“A lifelong Cleveland Browns fan and season ticket holder, he also wrote a song each year and sent it to the Cleveland Browns as well as offering other advice on how to run the team. He respectfully requests six Cleveland Browns pall bearers so the Browns can let him down one last time.”

Way to go, Scott. That’s……. fuckin hilarious.

15 comments on “Hero of the Moment: Scott Entsminger

  1. Elyse says:

    Some guys follow their teams all their lives, while others go above and beyond. Hilarious story!

  2. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Death is inevitable, might as well leave a last impression that will make others smile.

  3. I need to write my own now. I might turn it into a novel.

  4. El Guapo says:

    Please tell me they had enough of a sense of humor to actually be his pallbearers..

  5. That’s brilliant! I hope he got what he asked for!

  6. That is brilliantly funny, as well as incredibly clever.

Revis "......."

