Captain Procrastination: The Enemy of My Enemy‏

capalice

(Narrator’s Note: For those of you who don’t remember what happened in the last episode (and, let’s face it, this is drivel so you probably don’t), click here to refresh your memory. For those of you that do remember….what the hell is wrong with you???)

“Let me get this straight,” Captain Procrastination said to Skidmark, “you want me to work with you against The Multi-Tasker?”

Skidmark took a dramatic pause before replying, “Wow, the narrator didn’t really need to say anything. You just summed up the last episode with that one question.”

“Dammit,” our hero exclaimed. When Skidmark shot him a questioning glance, he responded by saying, “Just stick to the script, you tool.”

“Oh, right. Where was I….Oh yeah. ‘I don’t like it any more than you do, Captain Procrastination, but every time I’ve set a trap for you lately, The Multi-Tasker has beaten you to it. Not only that, he’s better at getting around my traps than you are. This town should be one hero, one villain. If I’m the villain, you should be the hero’.”

“So, you’re nostalgic, is that it? You just want things to go back to the way they used to be?”

“Well, that too. It’s also because I can’t beat him and I at least have a chance at beating you.”

“Hey!”

“You asked…”

“No matter. I’m about to rock your world with this announcement: The Multi-Tasker is actually a villain pretending to be a hero!”

After another dramatic pause, “Yeah, I know.”

“But, if you help me, that means you’d be taking down the bad guy. That’d make you a hero.”

“Not really,” Skidmark explained. “Right now, The Multi-Tasker is still doing more good than bad, so that makes him a hero still. Therefore, I’m still a villain when I take him down. You, on the other hand, would be a villain if you help me.”

“Nope. If anyone asks, I just happened to be there when he was taken down. I didn’t participate.”

“So, does that mean you’re going to help me?”

“I guess it does.”

“Great. Here’s the plan….”

Tune in next time to see the exciting conclusion! Well, I don’t know how exciting it’ll actually be. It’s bound to be more exciting than this chapter. After all, all they did was talk. Nothing was really accomplished. You kinda got hosed on this one….

3 comments on “Captain Procrastination: The Enemy of My Enemy‏

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    It was still funny as Hell…

  2. I know the feeling. Lol! I am the Queen of procrastination.
    The wad of clean clothes by my bed proves it. I’ve been wearing wrinkled clothes for a month. No joke.

  3. djmatticus says:

    love stories where the characters break the fourth wall. funny, funny, funny. can’t wait to see what happens next.

Revis "......."

