My Weekly Soundtrack: Bounceback

This past week has been complete shit here in Stuphland. On top of the normal BS (such as work and, in my case, always being in pain), this happened. Then this happened. Like I said, a shitty week.

To get past all of this, and on to something better, I’m doing something a little different with this week’s soundtrack. Since I’ve spent much of the week on the verge of tears, I thought I’d go for the opposite with my selections this week: comedy. I’ll be putting up things that make me laugh: songs, stand-up routines, and maybe even a skit or two.

Hopefully, it will take some of the sting away.

Here we go. First up is a regular on my soundtracks, Stephen Lynch, with his song Hallelujah.

Our second piece is from Weird Al. It’s a song called Do I Creep You Out.

Up third is a stand up bit from a guy named Steve Byrne, who now has his own sitcom on TBS called Sullivan and Son.

Fourth is something special for all of our Canadian readers. It’s a bit from Canada’s own, Jeremy Hotz.

Fifth is one from George Carlin. I’d wait until there are no children in the room before you watch this.

My sixth selection is a skit from the Robot Chicken Star Wars special. Enjoy.

Finally, I’ll leave you with one that’s both a song and a skit. It’s a song Weird Al did specifically for Robot Chicken called Weasal Stomping Day.

Hope these brought a few laughs to you or, at the very least, brightened your day a little bit. Until next time, my friends, have a good week.

17 comments on “My Weekly Soundtrack: Bounceback

  1. Elyse says:

    I love the escalator! Good silly selection, Revis. Hope your week improves.

  2. bardictale says:

    Thanks, you made my week^^ Hope yours gets better as well Revis.

  3. ardenrr says:

    Hahaha — The Robot Chicken Star Wars one gets me every time! Hope your week gets better 🙂

  4. aFrankAngle says:

    The Stephen Lynch tune is a hoot! …. and George Carlin is a classic!

  5. The Hook says:

    Music is a healer.
    Good work, Revis.

  6. I love Robot Chicken’s Star Wars episodes!

    I’m sorry you had such a crap week. But I like your approach. Laughter is Prozac for the soul.

Revis "......."

