Quit Copying Me!!

Back in February, I put up a post called I Feel Violated. It was something I posted in response to getting ‘tagged’ by the always fabulous Elyse. If you look at the first part of the post, you’ll see that I was asked to provide a picture of myself, and you will see the picture that I put up. After I posted it, and people quit commenting on it, I forgot about it.

Fast forward to yesterday, when I checked my email. I got one from my dad. Upon opening it, I discovered that the email was filled with memes (or internet pictures, or whatever the hell they’re called). I had a few minutes to kill at work, so I looked through them. About halfway through, I came across this one:

ummm

WHAT THE HELL?!?!?!?!

That’s the exact same picture I used in my post! The only difference in it is that my tagline was, “This is a picture of me when I was very young,” and theirs is “Here’s an old pic of me.”

Look, I know I’m awesome, and everything, but get your own ideas!

14 comments on “Quit Copying Me!!

  1. Miss Lou says:

    Bugger.. lol.. however it will no doubt continue to happen so feel flattered someone wanted to copy your great idea I say. Or of course you could always put out a You Tube video and go viral hunting the critter down? That’d make for great blog posts! lol

  2. El Guapo says:

    Pity the tail was vestigial…

  3. You were so cute! Did you know there were thousands of copies of you before you were conceived? It’s a conspiracy!

  4. The Hook says:

    Time to let loose the Dogs of War….

  5. djmatticus says:

    Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. 😉

  6. The problem, Revis, is that you’re just too awesome and people want a piece of that.

Revis "......."

