Truth Comes Out

Hello everyone. The following is another poetic duet between me and the amazingly talented 1jaded1.  If you like what is written, she wrote it. If not, then I wrote it.

 

truth

Your hand across my cheek caressed

Your finger on my lips suppressed

The words that should have been expressed

As I gazed into your eyes

 

Next to you, but far away

Scared of what I need to say

Praying for another day

As I gazed into your eyes

 

Forcing gaze to break away

Fearing what you’re going to say

Hearing rumors twice today

And it took me by surprise

 

Change is coming around the bend

Knowing that I can’t pretend

Praying this is not the end

With a hurt I can’t disguise

 

Pain apparent on your face

Happiness it did replace

If truth you tell I will embrace

With fear I wait for lies

 

This all seems so unreal

Telling you how I feel

One last kiss I will steal

Before I hear your cries

26 comments on “Truth Comes Out

  1. Beautiful!! (to both of you)

  2. denmother says:

    Oh, sad but well done!

  3. Steamy and depressing at the same time… I have been steam-pressed!!!

  4. fibee5 says:

    great writing 🙂

  5. The Hook says:

    Two beautiful voices.
    One wonderful piece.

Revis "......."

