Letter To The President

Dear Gordon Gee (President of Ohio State University),

I am a lifelong Ohio State fan. I have loved your university for as long as I can remember. I’ve stuck by it through good times, and bad. Now, you’ve come along and made all of the people who are fans of your university look like crap because you opened your mouth. Let me give you a piece of advice:

SHUT THE FUCK UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m not going to go through all of the stupid things you’ve said when ESPN has already done that. What I will do is reiterate that you need to shut the fuck up and just do your job. There are many major universities in this great country. Which of those university presidents are known by people outside their campus? Just the ones who aren’t doing their jobs right.

If you were doing what you were supposed to be doing, none of us would even know who you are. That should be your goal: to be anonymous. Because you can’t shut up, however, everyone who watches Sportscenter, or reads sports news online, knows who you are: a jackass who can’t keep his damn mouth shut.

You’ve already issued a public apology saying that your comments were just a ‘poor attempt at humor’. That’s an excuse I’m getting really tired of hearing. It seems like you can now say anything you want as long as you just say it was a poor attempt at humor if people get offended. I’d have more respect for you if you’d just tell the truth. All you had to do is say, “I’m sorry. I’m just a jackass,” and I wouldn’t be so pissed at you.

I hope they fire you. I really do. If this was the first time you had done something like this, I’d be willing to give you a second chance. This however was your fourth or fifth chance and you still don’t get that you’re supposed to keep your mouth shut. It’s time for you to go, fucktard.

Thanks for your time,

Revis

18 comments on “Letter To The President

  1. If you know you don’t really have a sense of humor, then why try to be funny?

    Ignorant bastard..

    • There’s actually audio of these new things he has said and you can hear laughter in the background. The problem for Gee is that the laughter is so obviously uncomfortable you can tell the people in the room don’t want to be there.

  2. BrainRants says:

    Very well written. It meets all the ‘complaint/request/demand’ letter points. I’m a USC Trojan fan, so I kinda understand this feeling. So glad Reggie Bush enjoyed his car and ‘ho’s…

    • This is also the same guy who was in charge during the “Memorabilia for Tattoo/Jim Tressell” scandal, so he’s part of the reason they were under sanctions last year.

  3. The Hook says:

    Believe it or not, this was one of your best, Revis.
    Thanks for sharing your pain and frustration with this dillweed.

  4. twindaddy says:

    I don’t follow the news much anymore as I’m stuck in the WP world most of the time. What did he do now?

  5. I sense so much LOVE!

  6. 1jaded1 says:

    Some people need their mouths sewn shut…food and nutrition can be administered by other means. Very intelligently written, dear Revis.

Revis "......."

