Piercing Me

I can feel your eyes, piercing me

Staring straight into my soul

I can feel your mind, piercing me

Looking for what’s in control

But what I cannot see in you

Is all the faces you go through

 

And I can’t believe

In what you are showing me

And I can’t go on

Knowing you have been so wrong

And I can’t let go

Forgetting all that I should know

Forgetting everything I see

Forgetting how you pierce me

 

I can feel your words, piercing me

Tears running down my face

I can feel your heart, piercing me

Longing for your warm embrace

But every time I think you change

All your faces rearrange

This entry was posted in Poetry.

14 comments on “Piercing Me

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Love this dear Revis

  2. The Hook says:

    Very penetrating, Revis.
    Well done!

  3. The last two lines are awesome.

  4. More crazy awesomness.

Revis "......."

