Wednesday Again…

I know, I know. I’m late with my soundtrack again. Sorry. Mrs. Revis got off work early last night, so we had a family night. After we ate dinner, we put Baby E in her stroller and went on a walk around the neighborhood. Every so often, Baby E would point at something and scream, “Babamamadada,” which I think means, “Hey look, it’s a dog,” because she usually only did it when we passed someone who was walking their dog. Although, she also did it a few times when she was pointing at nothing…

I know what you’re thinking: But Revis, you had enough time to post on your blog yesterday! That is true, I did. However, I wrote that post at work and emailed it to myself, so all I had to do was cut and paste it after I got home. It only took me a couple of minutes. To do these soundtrack posts, it takes longer cause I have to look up all of the videos.

Now, Twindaddy has said that people really don’t read these video posts very much, and that may be true. I only know of a few people that like it when I do these posts, but that doesn’t matter to me. As long as those few people like it, I’ll keep doing them, because those few people are worth it. Therefore, I will dedicate all of the songs in this week’s soundtrack to one of my fellow bloggers. I will choose each blogger’s song based on either a band/musician I know they like, or a song that reminds me of them.

Let’s get it started.

The first one goes out to fellow Stuph Blogger, my dear Jaded, my partner in Stephen Lynch-ery.

The next one goes out to my fellow soundtrack maker, Alice. Here’s some Three Days Grace for you, my dear.

This one is dedicated to Tammye Honey. I picked this song because I know she likes new music and I hope this is a song she hasn’t heard yet.

This song is for El Guapo. Friday’s just aren’t the same without your foolishness, my friend.

Ok, this one isn’t a song, but since Grayson Queen is the only other person I know who likes In Bruges, I thought I’d give him some love.

This song goes out to the extremely awesome and talented Goldfish (who loves it when I praise her, by the way). This song is from a Detroit area band. I hope she likes it.

The last one goes out to Matticus. The title of this song sounds like something you would say, my friend.

Again, sorry it’s late. Hope you enjoy the songs. Have another good week, everyone.

31 comments on “Wednesday Again…

  1. goldfish says:

    I’d never heard of them before. I like their RARiness. Thanks, Revis!

  2. You know I love Three Days Grace. One of my favorite bands. ❤ And a good song. Thanks hun.

  3. El Guapo says:

    Another great set!
    (And yes, I read the intros.)
    Thanks for the shout out! I’m not sure who was more surprised – me or Ice Cube.

    Probably Ice Cube…

  4. 1jaded1 says:

    Hi dear Revis. Sounds like a fun evening with the family! Times like that take precedence over everything else.

    Thanks for the Stephen!

  5. TammyeHoney says:

    I just sat clapping as the website was opening like a child walking into a candy store with money and her grandparents next to her saying “honey buy anything you want.” Thank you so much…as always, so enjoyed it all.

  6. TammyeHoney says:

    Reblogged this on My Daily Prompt Blog and commented:
    He is back with his You Tube Specials…Yeah! So loving being able to learn about new music types.

  7. Elyse says:

    You have a good week too, Revis. I don’t know if anybody ever really plays the videos. According to my stats, nobody has ever played one of the ones I’ve posted.

    It’s one of life’s mysteries!

  8. djmatticus says:

    Well, two wrongs don’t make a right, but in the case of this reponse I will make an exception to that rule… I too like In Bruges. And now you know. I’m not sure what any of that has to do with rights or wrongs or writes even. But, I’m in a bit of a silly mood today so there’s that. Maybe it does make sense in some sort of way?

  9. graysonqueen says:

    That does happens to be one of my favorite insane rant scenes in movies. The others fall to Joe Pesci

  10. In Bruges = totally underrated! That was a great movie! Also, love stephen lynch. I saw him in concert once. I peed myself. It was awesome.

  11. The Hook says:

    Never apologize for invoking tuneage, buddy!

Revis "......."

