My Anniversary

According to a notification I got from WordPress earlier, today is the 3rd anniversary of the day I first posted on this blog. In that 3 years, I have made 58 posts (this will be post 59). Granted, for a lot of that time, I was posting exclusively at Stuph Blog, so that would explain the low post number.

My original posts were usually funny stories that happened at work, or in my life in general. I also did some movie reviews. Then, I started attempting humor writing, and usually ended up failing. My style back then was copied off of someone else and while it worked for him, it didn’t work for me. A little bit of time went by without me posting anything. To be honest, I kind of forgot about the blog.

Eventually I came back to the blog and began posting a bunch of random things: more of my life stories, more movie reviews, book reviews, my original stories, and some fan fiction that I’ve written. I took some more time off when Baby E was born. Since I came back this time, I’ve tried to post more, but I’m not always successful. I also don’t post anything specific, I just post whatever comes to mind (except for my stories). I also have been trying to get to other people’s blogs more. I’m not always successful at this either, but I’m trying, DAMMIT!

For now, I’m going to keep doing what I’m doing. If any of you have any suggestions for things you’d like to see me do, or see me do differently, please let me know: either in the comments, or via email at revisedgewater@hotmail.com

16 comments on “My Anniversary

  1. El Guapo says:

    I enjoy what I read here.
    I haven’t read any of your L4D series, but that’s because I
    a – hate coming in in the middle
    2 – am incredibly lazy.

  2. Congrats on the great milestone. It is definitely something to be proud of. I recently started blogging and I am really enjoying it. Your milestone inspires me to keep continuing to write. Best of luck with everything and to a new year.

  3. 1jaded1 says:

    As I’ve said before, I love reading your work. Happy Anniversary, Happy Anniversary, Happy Anniversary, Happy Anniversary.

  4. rarasaur says:

    Happy anniversary!! 🙂

  5. goldfish says:

    Happy anniversary, Revis!

  6. Happy Anniversary, Happy anniversary, Happy Anniversary, and a RAWR!!

  7. djmatticus says:

    Love your stories… and I’ll take their updates as often as you can get to them… I’m a patient considerate jester like that. 😛

  8. Bleated happy anniversary! I’m not sure how long I’ve been on WP now but it’s a while. Only really picked up with it since moving into the Order, which is kind of ironic! Posting as yourself is definitely the best way to go.

Revis "......."

