My Weekly Soundtrack – 5/7

I’ve pretty much spent all this week listening to Stephen Lynch’s newest CD, Lion (if you couldn’t tell by my Let Me Inside post). While I would love to have an entire soundtrack full of Stephen Lynch, I must ration it so I don’t use it all up quickly. To those of you who haven’t heard of Stephen Lynch, he’s a singing comedian who is hilarious. Although, if you’re easily offended, I wouldn’t recommend listening to him (of course, if you’re easily offended, you’re probably not reading this blog to begin with).

Now it’s time for my weekly plug of the awesome Alice’s weekly soundtrack. As always, you should go check her post out. It’s almost as cool as she is. Onto the music!

For the first song, I will go with Stephen Lynch. This song is dedicated to all of my friends out there who are unlucky in love.

This song is one that I love. Once it gets in my head, it stays there for a long time.

This is a song that used to run through my head in the days before my wife moved in with me. It kind of summed up how I felt about her not being there with me.

As I said last time, I need to include more Chevelle, so here’s another one from them.

Dead By Sunrise is a side project of Linkin Park’s singer. Here’s one of their songs.

This is a song that gets me going when I’m moving kind of slow.

This is the first song of theirs that I heard. I loved it, so I got their other stuph.

Another Soundtrack is in the books. As always, I hope you enjoyed the songs I picked. Have a good week, my friends.

7 comments on “My Weekly Soundtrack – 5/7

  1. djmatticus says:

    Great set! There is a lot of “new to me” stuff in here so I’m going to have to go out and see what else I can find. And had no clue about Dead by Sunrise! Pretty sure I’m going to find a lot there for me to enjoy.

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Liked what I heard. Much is new to me. Thanks.

  3. twindaddy says:

    I wasn’t impressed with Dead By Sunrise. They’re okay, but nothing great. And Remember Everything is the shit.

Revis "......."

