Prompting Myself

I guess it wouldn’t be fair if I asked you to do my prompt and didn’t do it myself. Therefore, I will answer my own question (which is kind of like talking to myself now that I think about it. Yeah, well who asked you? I did. Who asked you? You did. Damn it! Will both of you shut up? I’m trying to post here). Where was I? Oh yeah. My prompt.


I, like Matticus, am having trouble coming up with an answer to this that isn’t a joke. Honestly, the first thing that popped into my head was Breakin’ 2 2; Electric-er Boogaloo (Or should it be Electric Boogaloo-ier? Or, maybe Electric-er Boogaloo-ier?). How about Men at Work 2, where the characters have to search the garbage dump for Emilio’s career and Charlie’s sanity? I could keep going, but I think I should probably get on with this.
In all seriousness, I’d have to say that I’d make a sequel to The Last Starfighter. It would tell the story of Alex and Maggie’s life after they moved up to space (since it’s been almost 30 years since then, it would mostly be told and not shown) and focus on their child (either boy or girl) becoming a starfighter just like their father. Some new catastrophe would strike and the child would now have to save the galaxy.

I guess that wasn’t so hard. What about you fine people? Which sequel would you make (and remember to link it back to the original post!)

This entry was posted in movies.

7 comments on “Prompting Myself

  1. twindaddy says:

    I’ve been thinking about this and still haven’t come up with anything yet…

  2. djmatticus says:

    Oh my gosh!! A Last Starfighter sequel would be great!! I kept trying to think of something from childhood like that but it’s been years and years and years since I’ve thought of The Last Starfighter, let alone watched it. I do believe I’m going to have to try and find it now and watch it this weekend if I can.

  3. Elyse says:

    I’m watching The Italian Job and I’d love to see these guys together again. And the Minis. I love the Minis.

Revis "......."

