No More

I’ve had my blog for a while, but as far as getting out there in the WordPress community, it’s still new to me. I’ve been making more of an effort lately to meet new people and read new blogs. Most of the people who I’ve met on here have been very nice and very accommodating. Others, however, have not been.

Since I started here, I have never said an unkind word to, or about anyone on here. The fact that some of you would attack me is hurtful, especially as I’ve done nothing to deserve it. Attacking my stories or my blog posts is one thing, but attacking me personally is something completely different. I’m tired of it.

To those of you out there that I consider my friends, I will continue to visit and read your blogs and you can still get ahold of me through email, but I’m finished with posting. I’m not doing it anymore. It’s not worth the grief I’ve gotten from it.

This entry was posted in Stuph.

33 comments on “No More

  1. AR Neal says:

    Huh, what?? So sorry to hear that anyone would be so callus and mean to attack you personally. I only recently came to your blog via a guest post from one of the other blogs I follow and have enjoyed what I read here. I hope you will stop by my blog space sometime…

    • Sorry for the deception. As you can tell from my next post, I did this for instructional purposes. I tried to warn as many people as I could that I was doing this, but I didn’t reach everyone.

  2. rarasaur says:

    What? Does someone need stomping? Just point me in the right direction and I’ll roar a mighty rawr!

    Seriously though, I hope you sleep on this decision because I’m gonna say that 99% of WordPress is friendly and awesome…. and is bettered by your continued posting and storytelling.

    • Sorry for the deception. As you can tell from my next post, I did this for instructional purposes. I tried to warn as many people as I could that I was doing this, but I didn’t reach everyone.

  3. 1jaded1 says:

    I’m not liking this. 33 grams of blog going too? April Fools all month long? The last 3 hrs of my midnight drive are going to be the ultimate suck. Bye, Dear Revis…will miss you. Jaded.

  4. bats0711 says:

    What? The hell happened? I’m sorry you were attacked. 😦

    • Sorry for the deception. As you can tell from my next post, I did this for instructional purposes. I tried to warn as many people as I could that I was doing this, but I didn’t reach everyone.

  5. Don’t do this, there are mean people everywhere even on WP. Continue to write no matter what, the good guys always win at the end and you are part of them, and us too!

    • Sorry for the deception. As you can tell from my next post, I did this for instructional purposes. I tried to warn as many people as I could that I was doing this, but I didn’t reach everyone.

  6. Oof, I’ve been there. I hope you do decide to post again someday. Don’t let the internet trolls get to you.

    • Sorry for the deception. As you can tell from my next post, I did this for instructional purposes. I tried to warn as many people as I could that I was doing this, but I didn’t reach everyone.

  7. Admin says:

    Im sorry you have had such a terrible experience. though there have been some negative people, by and far this is an accepting and encouraging community. I hope you don’t give up blogging entirely, we would miss your contribution to the community.

    • Sorry for the deception. As you can tell from my next post, I did this for instructional purposes. I tried to warn as many people as I could that I was doing this, but I didn’t reach everyone.

  8. josefkul says:

    Don’t let the trolls get you down. Haters gonna hate – R Kelly

    • Sorry for the deception. As you can tell from my next post, I did this for instructional purposes. I tried to warn as many people as I could that I was doing this, but I didn’t reach everyone.

  9. The Cutter says:

    There are always going to be discouraging assholes on the Internet. If you give up, they win

    • Sorry for the deception. As you can tell from my next post, I did this for instructional purposes. I tried to warn as many people as I could that I was doing this, but I didn’t reach everyone.

  10. […] mean April First 2, or “April First Part Deux: The Sequel!”. That’s why I put up this post yesterday. (I’m sorry to any of you who read this and got upset. In my defense, I did warn […]

  11. Elyse says:

    It pays to read posts in reverse order. And late. Because I didn’t fall for this for one minute.

    Of course I cheated.

    But then folks on WP are way to nice to be assholes intentionally. We usually do it accidentally…

    • As I have said, I didn’t really want to deceive everyone. I just needed something to prove the points I made in the next post and this was the easiest way to do that.

      And I haven’t met any assholes on WP yet. Everyone here has been super nice, except for you. You’ve just been regular nice. HA!

  12. goldfish says:

    Boooooooooo. I find this unacceptable. Don’t let the trolls win!

    • Sorry for the deception. As you can tell from my next post, I did this for instructional purposes. I tried to warn as many people as I could that I was doing this, but I didn’t reach everyone.

  13. TammyeHoney says:

    Some how, this post is just now getting to my email…although I do have a touch of dyslexia, this time it was Yahoo that had they dyslexia and not myself how funny. I read the next post first and then this one…now everything is starting to make a little more sense.

Revis "......."

