My New Pictures

As some of you may have noticed, I have a new profile picture. While I think the picture I had up was awesome, it did have one problem: it didn’t show up on some people’s blogs (I’m guessing because I “borrowed” it. I’d love to give credit to the person who drew it, or the website I found it, but for the life of me, I can’t remember where that was. P.S. If you’re the person who drew it, you did a very good job. I wish I could draw half that good.) For some reason, it started to annoy me to have different pictures next to my name for different blogs. “Why is it this picture on this blog, but this picture on another,” I’d ask myself, knowing that the answer wasn’t all that important anyways.

In order to try to avoid this, I replaced it with a picture that I took myself, with my phone’s camera. I took it 3 days before my wedding at my bachelor party. After looking at the picture, you may be confused by this, but there’s a really good explanation: my bachelor party was just me, my brothers, and a couple of friends going to a concert. The opening band was not really worth remembering, apparently, because I don’t remember who they were. The second band was The Dropkick Murphys. The headliner was The Offspring. What is in the picture is part of The Offspring’s pyrotechnics display.

My other new picture is the kick-ass background made for me by the very talented Rarasaur. I’m very thankful that she took time out of her day to make something for me.

If there’s ever anything I can do for you, my dinosaur friend, just let me know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized.

12 comments on “My New Pictures

  1. That Rarasaur is really something, isn’t she!? Love the new background and the new pic. And how were the Dropkick Murphys live? I’ve been a fan of theirs for a while now!

    • Yes, Rara is one of the best.

      They were pretty good live. Before the concert, I had only heard a handful of their songs (I was going to see The Offspring), but I was pretty impressed by their set.

  2. rarasaur says:

    🙂 I’m just glad you liked it enough to find some use for it! I was going to put “REVIS” on the ninja, but I wasn’t sure if you’d prefer to be the ninja, or a zombie… 😀 I have the source file for this so if you ever need it in a different size or things moved around, just let me know!! *hugs* Yay that things worked out! 😀 Rawr!

  3. […] Today, Revis Edgewater posted up doodles I made for him as the background of his blog! (“My New Pictures“) […]

  4. 1jaded1 says:

    Wow and damn…such talent.

  5. I believe it’s different pics for different blogs because the individual bloggers themselves are the ones that choose their default “no image” images…
    Go Rara!

    • The only part that was bothering me is that some people’s pics were the same on every blog and mine seemed to jump around even though I had one picked out. I’m assuming it was because I didn’t link the pic back to the website I found it, although I’m not good with web technicalities. It could just be that I was doing something wrong.

Revis "......."

