It’s Payback Time

I’m here to accept another award, this time from the Jester over at The Matticus Kingdom. It feels strange getting an award from someone besides my brother, but the Jester knows what he’s talking about. After all, he’s noticed my epic awesomeness. This one is called the Sunshine Award.

“The Sunshine Award is an award given by bloggers to other bloggers. The recipients of the Sunshine Award are: Bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere. The way the award works is this: Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them. Answer questions about yourself. Select 10 of your favorite bloggers, link their blogs to your post and let them know they have been awarded the Sunshine Award!”

the-sunshine-award2

Thank you for the award, Matticus. You’re an excellent movie-quotesmith (Yes, I made that up just for you). I’ve already done the link thing. Here comes the homework…

What inspired you to start blogging?

A friend of mine started blogging. I’ve always liked writing, so I started my own and have been blogging ever since.

How did you come up with the name to your blog?

I explained it here.

What is your favorite blog you like to read?

Well, I have to say my brother’s. Granted that’s an easy out, but I’ve got to take it.

Tell about your dream job.

I would love to design video games. I have quite a few ideas and I’d like to be able to put them into practice.

Is your glass half empty or half full?

I drink out of cans or bottles, so that’s not my glass. Why is it just sitting here on my blog?

If you could go anywhere for a week’s vacation, where would you go?

My wife and I both want to go to Hawaii. It would be cool to hang out on the beaches, visit Pearl Harbor, and go and see some of the locations that Lost was filmed.

What food can you absolutely not eat?

I don’t like seafood of any kind.

Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

Neither. I like white chocolate. Especially white chocolate Reese’s eggs. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

How much time do you spend blogging?

Not very much. Most of my free time is spent with my wife and/or daughter, which is time very well spent.

Do you watch TV, and if so, what are some of your favorite shows?

Castle, Rules of Engagement, Mythbusters, Hell’s Kitchen, and other assorted stuph.

Nomination time. Only one person is getting nominated, and it’s payback time. It’s time for me to give my brother homework. Take that, Twindaddy!

6 comments on “It’s Payback Time

  1. twindaddy says:

    Yeah, I already have this award….

  2. djmatticus says:

    Hooray for a fellow fan of Castle.
    It doesn’t seem quite fair that you have a relative who is also a blogger that you can use as default for nominations/queustions/answers… Hmm, I might have to develop some new questions for you next time I send an award your way. Then again, … can we ever really get too much stuph?

Revis "......."

