My Weekly Soundtrack: 3/15

Jaded, since you asked so nicely, here is my next weekly soundtrack. Normally, I just put up whatever songs pop into my head. This time, I decided to go with songs from bands you probably haven’t heard of. Although, I don’t follow music news much, so for all I know one of these bands has the #1 song on the charts right now. Oh well, here we go anyways.

Red is an awesome band and this is one of my favorite songs. They’re considered a christian band, but I don’t hear any overpowering bible-thumping messages. All I hear is good music. Full disclosure: I wasn’t a big fan of their second CD, but their first and third were great.

I don’t really know a lot about these guys. All I really know is I like this song.

These guys are cool, even though they’re Canadian. Just kidding. It’s just really easy to make Canada jokes.

Kutless is another christian band, although you can hear their worshipping in the songs. It might bother some people, but I don’t care. As long as the music is cool, I don’t care what they’re talking about.

This one is for Twindaddy as he listened to only this song for almost a month straight.

These guys had two good CDs, broke up, then got back together and released a new one, but I haven’t listened to the new one all that much yet, so I don’t know how good it is.

This whole CD is awesome. It’s in my top 5 favorite CDs of all time.

There you have it folks. Hope you enjoy and have a good musical week.

19 comments on “My Weekly Soundtrack: 3/15

  1. Knew some. Love it!

  2. I’ve decided… I think at the end of each week this shall be done. It shall force me to participate more. And.. recap the week.

  3. stephrogers says:

    Some great tracks there. Makes me sad for TD though, that was one depressing song he was listening to. Try this one… I dare you to watch it and not crack a smile…

    • I did watch it, and I didn’t crack a smile…..until Baby E looked at was on the screen and started crying. Then, I couldn’t help but laugh.

      As far as TD goes, I’m pretty sure he just really likes the song. I go through phases like that sometimes where I listen to the same song over and over again. Mine just don’t last a whole month. Mine usually last about a week.

      • stephrogers says:

        Really? No smile? Not even at the worlds best chair dancing? When a trap door opens in her tummy and a mouth appears and starts singing? When she does an odd version of the chicken dance? When the lions have their suits around their waists and it looks like they have giant lion-headed penises?

        Take that paragraph out of context and it’s very amusing.

  4. Lady Lovely says:

    Haha, I love number 3. Clearly I can sense the Canadian!

  5. 1jaded1 says:

    Thank you for sharing. I have heard all but the last 2. Christian rock does. loved the zebrahead one and need to learn more. Thanks for the sarc and i hope baby E is feeling better.

    • Baby E is feeling better, thank you, but that’s only been for the past few days. It took her a while to get over the ear infections. Thursday night was the first night she slept through the night since she first got sick.

      I’d recommend starting with MFZB, the album that Rescue Me is on. Like I said, it is one of my favorite CDs of all time. Their other albums are ok, but MFZB is 33 grams of awesome.

Revis "......."

