Danger: Cuteness Ahead

My mother watches Baby E for a few hours each day while my wife and I are at work. When I got to her house tonight, she had a story for me.

Sometime during Baby E’s stay, Twindaddy sent Baby B over to Mom’s house to get something. While he was there, Baby B went to the bathroom, grabbed whatever it was he came for, and kissed Baby E before walking out the door. After he left, Baby E looked at the door, then turned to Mom, looked back at the door, and started bawling.

She was so sad he had left that she started crying.

10 comments on “Danger: Cuteness Ahead

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Sounds like she adores her cousin…very cute post.

    • Yes, she adores the twins. It’s the cousins around her age that get “the look” (yes, she already has “the look”), but that’s just because they sometimes play with her toys.

  2. Elyse says:

    You guys are so lucky you are all so close! I envy you.

    • I know what you mean. All of our Mom’s family lives in Detroit and we get to see them once a year if we’re lucky. I don’t know how she does it. I couldn’t go that long without seeing her or my brothers and their kids.

  3. It’s lovely when cousins are close enough to see each other. I didn’t see enough of my cousins when I was small and I see even less of them now.

    I’m glad for you that you’re all able to be so close-knit as a family.

  4. Animockery says:

    That is so adorable.

Revis "......."

