Ask Revis – The Questions Answered

I ask for your questions and a couple of you gave them to me. So today, dear readers, I will answer the questions you have set for me.

From Melanie:

Are you the big brother or the little brother? Are you older or younger? Those are different questions. Who won the childhood fights and who wins the adulthood fights?

Well, since they are different questions, I’m assuming that the first one means which one of us is bigger in stature. That would be Twindaddy. We’re about the same size, but he’s like an inch taller than I am, so that would make him the big brother….unless you count our younger brother who is about 5 inches taller than Twindaddy.

As far as which of us is older, that would also be Twindaddy. He’s 399 days older than me to be exact. Or 1 year, 1 month and 4 days. Or 13 months and 4 days. Take your pick on how you want it put. Our younger brother is two years younger than I am.

As to who won the childhood fights, it was usually him. I would always try to run to one of our parents and get him in trouble before he got ahold of me. Even back then I was practicing my rogue skills (avoiding fights, diplomacy, escaping).

As far as adult fights…..we really don’t have any. While we don’t always agree on everything, we don’t fight about it. Then again, I rarely fight with anyone. I, personally, don’t see the point in it. Arguments rarely solve anything and usually make things worse.

Why oh why do you like OSU?  Is there enough bleach in the world to change your brain?  Oops, that was 2 questions.  1J1

osuvsmich

I will be answering the second question as I answer the first. To answer the first, I will say, “I can’t answer the first.” Not because I don’t want to. It’s because I honestly don’t know. Maybe it’s a subconscious way of rebelling against the rest of my family, who are all Michigan fans. When I say that, I’m not being metaphorical. They are literally all Michigan fans: both my parents, both my brothers, all of my aunts, uncles, and cousins too. Hell, even my stepmother, my stepbrothers (and their wives), and my stepsister (and her husband) are Michigan fans, as well.

All I know is that as far back as I can remember, I’ve liked Ohio State. It would’ve been really easy to cave into the pressure put on me by my Dad, and others, and switch sides; go over to the maize and blue, but I could never do it. No matter what, I’ve always liked my Buckeyes (even though a few of them have pissed me off. Yeah, that’s right. I’m flipping you off, Maurice Clarrett. Fuck you). I’m far too emotionally invested to change now. Besides, I’m not alone anymore. I’ve got my wife on my team now (even though she only wants Ohio State to win because she knows I’ll be pissed if they lose).

I hope that answers your questions. Please, feel free to ask more so I don’t have to think up any new blog topics.

11 comments on “Ask Revis – The Questions Answered

  1. The Cutter says:

    Can’t Michigan reach some sort of deal with Marvel and use Wolverine as their new mascot?

  2. 1jaded1 says:

    Thanks for the answers. I respect that. Our entire family is u of m. My nephew loves msu. He says he will never change…lol he is 11….come football season, let the games begin! Thanks again.

    • Unlike most Buckeye fans, I have no problem with people who root for Michigan. I can watch The Game with my brothers and we can be objective about it. If a bad call is made, against either team, we will all agree on it whereas most fans, of either team, will complain about any call that doesn’t go their team’s way.

  3. Adam S says:

    OSU? Eff that pile. Go Blue!

  4. The Hook says:

    I’m not a “sports guy”, but I loved this post and it’s revelations!

Revis "......."

