Following ‘Just A Test’

A couple of weeks ago, I put up a post called ‘Just A Test’. In it, if you don’t feel like clicking on it, I said that I’d be making an error in this post on purpose. Since two weeks have passed, and nobody has mentioned if they have noticed the error in the post, I will go ahead and tell you (Miss Four Eyes, since you asked, this is for you).

The error is in the following sentence:

“I want to walk the red carpet at one of the big Hollywood award shows, like the Grammys, or the Oscars, or maybe even the Academy Awards.”

Get it now? No?

Ok, fine. I can’t walk the red carpet at the Oscars or the Academy Awards because they’re the same thing.

7 comments on “Following ‘Just A Test’

  1. MissFourEyes says:

    *facepalm* I did not see that

  2. rarasaur says:

    I was hoping for a math error or a grammatical typo. Or a sci-fi reference error. Heck, I’d be more likely to recognize a sports reference error (which would be ridiculously unlikely) than that an awards error!! Now I have to go research award ceremonies. 🙂

  3. […] Revis! Lily In Canada Combat Babe Melanie The Lone She Wolf MySpokenHeart Knocked Over By A Feather Depression Nation Praying For One Day Polysyllabic Profundities Matticus! […]

Revis "......."

